Breaking News : Imo Speaker, 18 APC, PDP Lawmakers Defect To Action Alliance (AA)


Imo Speaker, 18 APC, PDP Lawmakers Defect To Action Alliance (AA)

The Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly and 18 other lawmakers defect to Action Alliance, AA denouncing their memberships of the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party respectively.

The Speaker of the Imo state House of Assembly, Acho Ihim, announced this while during plenary on Thursday evening, Daily Post reports.

Reading the defection notice, Ihim said the defection notice was dated November 7.

The former PDP lawmakers were Ken Agbim, Bruno Ukoha and Mike Iheanatu.

Apart from the Speaker, the former APC lawmakers who joined AA are Ikechukwu Amuka, Authur Egwim, Uju Onwudiwe, Uche Ejiogu, Ngozi Obiefule, Lugard Osuji, Lloyd Chukwuemeka and Victor Onyewuchi.

Others were Chinedu Offor, Kennedy Ibe, Lawman Duruji, Max Odunze, Henry Ezediaro, and Obinna Egu

Speaking after the notice of defection was read, one of the defectors, Amuka, a former member of APC, accused the national chairman of the ruling party, Adams Oshiomhole of “collaborating.

RELATED  JUST IN!!! Biafra : Buhari vs Atiku: ‘I am coming to Nigeria’ – Nnamdi Kanu reveals why Saturday election may not hold


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here